New Publication on Broadsided

As a poet, I enjoy responding to prompts, and most of all, to works of art, generally in genres other than poetry. In fact, I have written an entire manuscript of ekphrastic poems and collaborations with visual (and one verbal) artists, called Together.

I’ve been looking for a publisher for this collection since I completed it last year. But since then, I have continued to write an occasional ekphrastic poem.

Here is one I wrote in response to a submissions call on Broadsided, a publication that, as its name suggests, publishes broadsides on topical issues. This is my second such publication for the publication.

http://www.broadsidedpress.org/responses/2014ebola/Ebola-Sunprint.pdf

One thought on “New Publication on Broadsided

Leave a Reply

